Eurostars Call for Experts

-A +A

Each Eurostars application is evaluated by three independent technical experts, commissioned by the EUREKA secretariat. Experts use their technical and market expertise within their specialist field to provide objective evaluations consisting of scores, justifications, comments and recommendations against a set of standard criteria.

To be considered, each potential expert must first pass the minimum eligibility criteria. They must:

  • Hold a higher education diploma (Master degree or higher)

  • Possess a minimum 10 years of professional experience in their field of expertise(s)

  • Come from a EUREKA member country;

  • Be fluent in English.

If you are interested in becoming an independent technical expert to evaluate proposals submitted under the Eurostars Programme, express your interest here.

What is Eurostars?

Eurostars supports international innovative projects led by research and development- performing small- and medium-sized enterprises (R&D-performing SMEs). With its bottom-up approach, Eurostars supports the development of rapidly marketable innovative products, processes and services that help improve the daily lives of people around the world. Eurostars has been carefully developed to meet the specific needs of SMEs. It is an ideal first step in international cooperation, enabling small businesses to combine and share expertise and benefit from working beyond national borders.

For detailed information please visit the websites below: